• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Carl Nielsen International Violin Competition

  Composed in 1911, the concerto was originally written for Hungarian violinist, and Nielsen's son-in-law, Emil Telmányi. Nikolaj Znaider currently serves as president of the Carl Nielsen

  The 2022 Carl Nielsen International Competition invites young violinists, clarinetists, and flutists to both compete in the competition and participate in Espansiva! — a free

The Carl Nielsen Competition, in Odense, Denmark, announced its plans for next year’s competition, which will include categories for violin, clarinet, and flute. In addition to

The Simply Quartet from Austria has this week been awarded 1st prize in the String Quartet Category at the 2019 Carl Nielsen International Chamber Music Competition


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right