• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Carl Nielsen

Violinist James Ehnes' newest release features Carl Nielsen's violin concerto, alongside his Symphony No. 4, Op. 29 (FS76) "The Inextinguishable." The Danish composer composed his violin

  Carl Nielsen Violin Concerto Op. 33 premiered on the 28th of February in 1912. Edvard Grieg’s widow Nina Grieg invited Nielsen to spend the summer of

Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right