• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Anne-Sophie Mutter Appointed San Francisco Symphony's New Artist-In-Residence

The San Francisco Symphony has announced violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter as 1 of 3 Artists-In-Residence for the ensemble's 2019-2020 season

The San Francisco Symphony has this week announced German violin virtuoso Anne-Sophie Mutter as 1 of 3 Artists-In-Residence for the ensemble's 2019-2020 season.

Ms Mutter's role will include a number of high profile concerts and recitals during the season - plus community and educational events throughout the city.

American soprano Julia Bullock and Grammy-award winning mezzo-soprano Sasha Cooke will also share the role.


upcoming events

february 2024

19febAll Day26Stuttgart International Violin Competition 2024(All Day) Beethoven Hall (Beethovensaal), Berliner Pl. 1, 70174 Stuttgart, GermanyEvent Type :competitions Event TagsGuadagnini Foundation,Stuttgart International Violin CompetitionFOLLOW

march 2024

16marAll Day20Music Teachers National Association National Conference(All Day) The Westin Peachtree Plaza, 210 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303Event Type :conferences & tradeshows Event Tagschamber music,Chamber Music America,Conferences,Music Teachers National Association National ConferenceFOLLOW

17marAll Day21Tokyo Classic Violin Competition(All Day) Tokyo University of the Arts, 12-8 Uenokoen, Taito City, Tokyo 110-8714, JapanEvent Type :competitions Event TagsClassic Violin Olympus International Competition,violin competitionFOLLOW

20marAll Day23American String Teachers Association (ASTA) National Conference(All Day) Kentucky International Convention Center, 221 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202Event Type :conferences & tradeshows Event TagsAmerican String Teachers Association,American String Teachers Association National Conference,ASTA,conferenceFOLLOW


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right